Reorganizing is like starting from scratch.

Up until September 2010, I regularly posted blog entries elsewhere. For the last six months, writing hasn’t been on my priority list. (Real life flew in with the October snow and my writing life went into a deep freeze.)
My previous blog site managed to send most of my online blogging friends elsewhere due to updates which greatly impaired user friendliness, so coming back to this blog became an ever larger idea in my mind. Yet, I wanted to redesign the blog, and not posting for three years, I had (and have) a lot of catching up to do figuring out the new gadgets, widgets, and template designs. (These days, gadgets and widgets actually are real things – they used to define unknown technological tools.) When I visited my previous blog a couple of weeks ago, for the first time in months, I felt as though someone else had moved in and painted the walls an awful hospital white – they scrubbed all of the creative formatting and personality away. Jackwagons!
In sorting through three years of blog posts on my other site, I realize how much writing I’ve done, and how much I have truly missed writing and posting blogs. I’ll probably be slow to get substantial posts up, since I’ve fallen out of the habit of carving writing time into my busy days. As for my other blog elsewhere online, when it’s time to move on, it’s time.
Without change, one cannot grow.
One thought on “Reorganizing is like starting from scratch.

Leave a Reply

